Last chance to splash some water!

If you already feel nostalgic about the hot and long summer days, here is a proposal which is hard to resist: the jet ski, para sailing and parachuting are one of the last places that are saving the magic of the summer and can help you revive and create unique memories!

      The Bulgarian seaside was my destination for the weekend and more specifically, Sunny Beach. The most convenient way to get there is by bus, my route was Blagoevgrad-Sofia-Burgas-Sunny Beach. It may seem like a lot of trouble but believe me, in the tiny Bulgaria there is no such thing as long distance and the whole route takes about 5 or 6 hours.

Right after my arrival, I headed to the beach. The coastline in Sunny Beach is very long but it’s divided to many small beach zones. The most famous ones are Cacao Beach and the Central beach which are always full of people.

First, I went to Cacao Beach, which is in the Northern part to Sunny Beach.
There are certain spots along the beach that are especially for people renting sports equipment and I went right to one of this spots.

The one that I visited offered two different sized kinds inflatable boats, a banana boat and parachuting.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The guy who was renting the equipment  briefly described what they offered.

The banana boat is 15 leva per person but there should be 4-5 people on it. It is pulled by a boat which makes turns and unexpectedly turns over the banana boat. The people fall in the water but the dangers are minimized because all of them wear safe vests. The speed of the boat creates waves and make the banana boat jumping up and down. I tried it twice and I think it wasn’t scary at all but it was exciting. The sudden fall in the water was the best moment of the whole experience. The ride itself takes about 15 minutes.

The two inflatable boats cost 20 leva per person. They are faster than the banana boat and quite more exciting. Usually, they don’t turn these boats over but there is such an option and you better say if you want a turnover or no in advance. The ride is about 15 minutes long.

The parachuting is 50 leva per person. It goes like that: you go into the boat and fly out of the boat with the parachute. The boat is pulling the parachute at a certain height and is going around the sea while you are up there. When it’s time to land, the rope that is connected to the boat is cut and you fall in the boat. Sometimes people fall in the water but that’s not a problem.
The boy who was working there (Ivan) told me that parachuting is the most exciting activity to try. Ivan has tried it couple of times and is willing to try it again. He also offered me to try it but the wind was not strong enough and while the weather was fine for parachuting, it was time for me to go.

At the Central beach, I met Tony who rents basically the same equipment as Ivan from Cacao Beach. The prices are the same everywhere and the equipment, too.

Renting spots are numerous all along the Bulgarian seaside and I recommend to try at least one of the options above if you visit the seaside.

I am a fan of all of them but my favorite is the parachuting which is in my bucket list for the next travel to the seaside. However, I encourage you to try at least one of them because they give the dose of excitement which is a must for a good beach experience.

Ivan also gave me a perfect piece of advice:

If you have some fears, this is the right place to overcome them.

Plus, by trying you are exploring parts of yourself, parts that are shown only in unusual moments. You may like the experience or may not. Above all, you will learn a knowledge that no book can teach you. You better try and be scared or disappointed than not try and regret later.

2 responses to “Last chance to splash some water!

  1. I have done parasailing before and I can tell you that it is really something special! Maybe not as amazing as jumping out of an airplane, but close 🙂

  2. Just desire to say your article is as amazing. The clarity to your put up is just spectacular and i could think you are knowledgeable in this subject. Well with your permission allow me to snatch your feed to keep updated with impending post. Thank you a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

Leave a comment